I’m Giving Up Silence for Lent

Good morning Boys & Girls,

Yesterday at the office I was wishing I had thought to grab my Mardi Gras beads from beside the bed. I got some last year at Whole Foods. They are gold, purple and green, good Feng Shui money colors, so they sit in a basket with play money in my SE corner by the bed.

I got an email from Noel saying he was giving up his cell phone for Lent. He doesn’t use it much. I started wondering what to give up for Lent this year. As some of you know, last year I gave up orgasms for Lent when I started a Golden Shield Qi Gong practice. Before the 40 days were over, I had a major healing, but I couldn’t prove it until my orgasm fast was over.

Finally, after Lent, with a dildo named Adam that an ex gave me at the end of our relationship, I proved what I already knew: I could have vaginal orgasms for the first time in my life! No small thing to me, of course. You know me.

I thought about making it something sexual that I gave up, but I haven’t had a sex partner in 2 years. Hard to give up something you don’t have. I had not slept with anyone at all since March of last year. Tried a couple of times, but one man decided he was monogamous. Can’t blame him, so am I. Another just wasn’t a fit. I have ads on Craig’s List in both Dublin and Denver. I get a few replies. Only one so far has replied to the mystic in me. I was *really* wowed and grateful, but he’s 28. I’m 46. We will probably meet for coffee, but there is no long term relationship happening there. I could be his mother.

Mysticism is the core of everything, including me. Mother always said, when asked her religion, “I’m a mystic.” I am her daughter in so many ways. Thank you, Mother.

So, there I was at work wanting Mardi Gras beads and I walked into the breakroom and found 5 strands. Three were green, gold and red. I took those and left the silver and purple ones for someone else. It seems fitting that everyone pay good attention to Mardi Gras this year in honor of the city of New Orleans. Do you cry when you hear the Arlo Guthrie song? I do and I’ve never even liked New Orleans.

Last night after I heard Byron Katie speak in Fort Collins, I was close to what I’d give up for Lent. I was thinking I’d give up 30 minutes of sleep each day, get up early and blog. I probably will, too. I haven’t had this much fun in a coon’s age. But this morning I realized that what I’m really giving up is another layer of silence.

Please break the silence with me and post to my blogs.

I love you,
Stacy

 

5 Responses to “I’m Giving Up Silence for Lent”

  1. Stacy Clark Says:

    This is a comment. Just click Comments under the blog and you can reply.

    Thanks!
    Stacy

  2. Beth Says:

    Hi Stacy,

    You’re right, blogging is perfect for you and all those who want to follow the process of your life unfolding and your insights of its meaning.

    Best of luck to you!

    Love,
    Beth

  3. Carrie Says:

    You know…blogging is my new therapy. Well, the writing part. Not the coding part.

    Anyway, welcome to Blogistan. I can’t wait to read more!

  4. Stacy Clark Says:

    Blogistan… that’s this country? Thanks!

    I don’t do any coding. Wouldn’t have a clue. Well, that’s not totally true. I used Front Page to create the http://www.templepriestess.com site somehow. I asked a lot of questions of my geek exes, but that’s okay.

  5. Stacy Clark Says:

    Thank you, Beth! Feel free to give the site out as you see fit.

    Love, Stacy

Leave a Reply

