Wow, March 23 Already?

I need a vacation.

I’ve been at the same customer service job for 6 months, and they haven’t hired any of us yet. It’s getting old. The company seems to be having some internal problems and shifts going on. I’m not sure what they are, but people are tense and they’re doing what a lot of companies do in that case, they’re trying to get the employees they have to do more.

I think with enough praise and encouragement it’s possible. Unfortunately, they have not started with praise and encouragement. They are becoming critical. I don’t think that’s going to help. It is not helping me, and I’m one of the ones who is making and exceeding most of the goals they set. So, for me, at least, the criticism is demoralizing.

I took last Friday off. It was St. Patrick’s Day. I didn’t do much of note on Friday, but Saturday I went to Indian Springs and soaked in the hot springs and spread mud all over my body several times. That was *great*! (Thank you D & N!)

I’m open to new ideas if you have any.

Love,

Stacy

 

Leave a Reply

