Data Dumps & Resurrections

Hi,

Pluto is conjunct my natal Sun.

Have I mentioned this? Yes. Will I mention it again? Probably. 😉

The best thing to do when dancing with Pluto is to let go. If I don't, things may be whisked from my grasp anyway. It's challenging.

I've let go of living in Boulder, living in Colorado (short term, at least so far), owning the best car I ever had, 4 double stacked shelves of books, 2 precious wonderful cats, and more in the past year.

Now I've let go of all the Contacts, Calendar items and Email in Outlook.

It seemed involuntary yesterday, but I took all the actions that resulted in this situation. It's weird. I unwittingly did things in exactly the manner that would guarantee that some of this could not be recovered.

Yes, there is still some slim chance of synching with my Palm Pilot maybe, but it was low on batteries and has not turned on since I changed them. It may rise again. It has done this before.

Yesterday was spent mostly in despair, despondency and exasperation with a little assist from some pesky hormonal peaks. But even as I went through it, I could feel the questioning. I knew it wouldn't last. It's just like Katie says. "I question my thoughts and they let go of me."

Thank God for Sean! He held my hand. He let me cry and blather and fiddle and curse and get exasperated. I have no clue how he kept his cool. Well, he's a professional. (Ghostbuster's reference… did you catch that one, Kurt?)

Once again, I am brought to my knees by the enormity of a friend's sacrifice. He had major tasks to do at his own job, working on the weekend, but he carved out several hours to drive at least an hour to help me out of this jam. He recovered nearly everything I lost.

Thank you, Sean. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

And the rest of you, please email me with your phone numbers and addresses. I've got some resurrection to do.

Love,

Stacy

Leave a Reply

