Ch- ch- ch- changes!

Do you ever start something, do it regularly for a while, then find that your attention is elsewhere for a while? Yes?  Me, too. Thanks for coming back to read.

Since we last met our heroine, her roommate decided to sell the house, she decided to move in with a friend in Lafayette, she got a tune up and battery for the FABULOUS new car (Okay, after a year and a half without one, an 86 Honda is FABULOUS in my opinion. Cope.) and is beginning to make plans to put all of her belongings in a storage building, getting ready for a trip to Ireland.

I'm sure there's more in the past couple of weeks since I last wrote, but that's a lot of it.

Furthermore, I am now letting myself dream of going to Chartres, France for the 7 intensives of the New Chartres School as the completion of my doctorate in ministry with Wisdom University (www.wisdomuniversity.org)  Look at the page, too. It's quite beautiful (a little illlegible, but quite beautiful). It shows stained glass and other parts of the Chartres Cathedral.

Why Ireland? 

I don't know. I've always felt that if I ever had the opportunity to travel off the continent, I'd want to go to Ireland. And now I have the chance to do it for school. I can't think of a better way. (Oh, okay, maybe a honeymoon. Maybe.

Am I searching for my roots?

Maybe that, too. I'm the daughter of 2 adopted people. I have no roots. But I do know that my mother's biological mother's last name was Wallace and my father's biological father's last name was McNaff. It's a start.

Lots of changes.

Comment below and tell me how *you're* doing!

Love,

Stacy

Leave a Reply

