Surrender? Oh, Alright. Thank you!

Jonathan Cainer Zodiac Forecasts

Your Week Ahead – Saturday, 10th June 2006
SAGITTARIUS
(Nov 23 – Dec 21)
Your week ahead: Some words, in some sectors of society, just don't go down well. Try for example, going up to a group of vegetarians and saying 'veal.' Or attending a meeting of entrepreneurs and saying 'bankruptcy.' An astrologer can get a similar response from an audience of Sagittarians, through the word 'surrender'. Surrender? You? At the essence of your ethos is the idea that, where there is a will, there is always a way. Usually it's a way that nobody else has seen or a word that conveniently turns up just when you need it most. So far, this week, there is not much sign of such a solution. Just keep looking. You will find it!

http://www.cainer.com/    Highly recommended!

 Hello All,

I have a deep respect for the astrological work of Jonathan Cainer. I have been reading his online astrological forecasts since 1997. I have purchased his annual transit reports and his audio forecasts. All have been very valuable.

So, when I read "surrender." I just ask, "how high?"

Wait, that's a different question! Or is it?

When we surrender, we ascend. We are unburdened. We fly.

My name means "resurrection."

Pluto, God of the Underworld, is conjunct the position of the Sun at my birth. Will be for a couple more years. I was discussing transcendence with my friend, Jared, a month or two ago. I remember saying, "Yes, you and I are looking to die before we die." He groked that.

Eric Francis, http://www.planetwaves.com/ often sits in for Jonathan Cainer, but that's not where I met him. I first read Eric years ago in a poly discussion group. I've followed his work for the past 10 years, as well. He has this to say about the current astrological climate:

Sagittarius (Nov. 22-Dec. 22)
What happens this month may feel like a test of faith, but really it's an affirmation of your integrity and will offer you proof that your real strength is spiritual, and from beyond this world. The stars are conspiring to help you build a long-term vision for your life, and that takes confidence and moreover a deep belief in yourself. If you lack that now, it's only temporary. Just under the surface is a layer of sanity and well being that will carry you through this month and indeed all through your life. Remember — that is the real you.

This morning I was reviewing some of Steven Sashen's Advanced Meditation ideas. One of them is about going deeply into the experience of the precise moment of our death. A class of maybe 30 people were in nearly unamimous agreement, as best I could tell, that the experience was one of release.

Maybe I should say more about why I write this tonight.

I was released from a temporary job tonight. Yes, I cried a few tears with a friend. We brainstormed several income opportunities that are here with me now in this space of openness and surrender to "what is." Oh, right. Katie didn't say "surrender to what is;" Katie said, " LOVING What Is."

I loved that job. I got to talk with some of the best customers on the planet at a company that sells organic clothing, solar panels, yoga videos, books on meditation, natural … well, you get the idea.

In a way, this job was like my latest lover. He was physically perfect for me. Unfortunately, we didn't connect spiritually. This job had that kind of thing going for it. Unfortunately, it wasn't quite a fit. But then, cocoons never fit forever. I learned more there than they will ever know. It's time for a spiritual rebirth. . . again. If you know me, and if you've read much of this blog, you are at least beginning to know me, you know that I am forever in the process of rebirthing myself. (Spider Robinson is rubbing off on me. I made a pun!)

So.

I am currently available for organizing work that is grounded in releasing the tensions surrounding the clutter and collections in our lives. In other words, we don't just organize, we release. We clear. We find emotional clarity as we go.

If you, or anyone you know, has anything from a small pile on a desk to a home or office that could stand this kind of TLC, with a dose of Feng Shui at the end for good measure and the continuation of the good juju we build there, please get in touch. I am available. . . for a small fee. I have references.

In all of these blessings, I feel the hand of my spiritual teachers. More on that later. I believe I'll have some time to write.

Thank you for prayers, referrals, and support.

Much love and many blessings,

Stacy

"To empathize does not mean to join in suffering, for that is what you must refuse to understand." 

                   A Course in Miracles, Text, Chapter 16, 1st sentence, Page 330"

You move totally away from reality when you believe there is a legitimate reason to suffer."                

                 Byron Katie, "Loving What Is" page 288

Leave a Reply

