Snow Blog

After being shut in on a mountain for 4 days, I suppose a snow blog is invevitable.

I have a stabbing pain between my shoulder blades from typing in awkward positions. The computer cable is on a coffee table. At first I was bending over too much. I realized that after the first day. Now I pull the laptop into my lap and it helps, but it really hurts right now.

The pain is also from shoveling the porch, and several large concrete steps twice. The second time I had to stop at the bottom step where the Sun does not reach, because 3 feet of very wet snow was too dense and heavy for me to lift.

So, let’s talk about being alone, being lonely and solitude.

I am fine with my own company. I like me. I am fine with being alone and keeping myself occupied. I have tons of writing to do. I listen to chants and sing and such like that. I read . . . a lot.

However, I only need maybe 10 or 20% of my time to be alone time. I much prefer having a few people around to talk to. I love being part of a group. This past couple of years marks the longest time in my life in which I have not been part of a spiritual social group of some kind.

I learned a lot from the trip to Ireland. I will not try to travel that much alone again. I will take a travel companion or three.

I had the same wonderful roommate for nearly 4 years prior to this 2 years of solitude. I’ve had 3 since then and Joy moved out in October. Then I got stuck on this mountain for 4 days.

It’s a beautiful mountain. It’s a beautiful home. I’m sure the hot tub is great, but I haven’t been in it. It has 3 feet of packed snow on top. I’m not sure I can lift it and I don’t really feel like going out there just yet. Maybe I will before I leave. Maybe I won’t.

My days have been about scooping 6 catboxes and I spent 2 days keeping a fire in the woodstove and decided it was way more work than it was worth. I don’t need to be that warm. It needs attention every 2 hours or it dies down too much to light the next wood. I did start the fire with only paper and hardwood on my second try. Thank God for that year on Coal Creek Canyon.

Right now, I just want to get down to a coffee shop and be among people. Well, that and writing this blog. I write in order to be with people, you know. To communicate with people and hopefully, some will communicate back.

It’s the first thing I can do about the over-abundance of solitude.

There is a sweet little college kid, and probably his roommate, down there shoveling snow again. The one guy spent 3 hours yesterday and only got maybe 1/5 of the job done. It is dense, heavy wet snow about 3 to 4 feet thick all over the driveway, parking lot, steps and cars.

His roommate couldn’t find any rock salt anywhere last night, so they stopped at sunset and promised to come back this morning. And here they are. A nice fellow plowed some last night, but then his truck got stuck, because it was dark and freezing up again. It helped. And the kids won’t have so much to do on the sloped driveway now.

I asked them to make getting the car out a priority. I need to check the Lafayette home and get the big blue trash can into the garage. It’s been on the street since Wednesday. I hope.

I meditate every day, usually when I wake up and again in the early afternoon. I’d just as soon do that with a group, as well. Alone is fine. It keeps me centered.

Jonathan Cainer wrote that recent data from the Hubble telescope shows that the Galactic Center or Core is not one star, but many stars all together. To me, that means that this period of abundant aloneness is going to end. I will notice there are other lights around me, translucent beings to share with.

Thank God!

Love,

Stacy

Astrology Note:

Pluto is conjunct the Galactic Center which is conjunct my natal Sun and Midheaven and in the same sign as my Mercury, Mars, and Jupiter. In fact, those 3 planets are all in Sagittarius right now, too. And of course, the Sun was in Sagittarius for the past month.

Leave a Reply

