Sagittarius Gone Awry

Good evening,

I rarely blog in the evening, being the Morning Person ™ that I am, but for some reason, I have decided to share Eric Francis’ latest entries here on my blog. He is permanently linked over there on the right, twice, if I’m not mistaken. This is his latest post to his subscribers, and I am fortunate to count myself among them.

Here is the link:

          http://planetwavesweekly.com/dadatemp/1841676484.html

First, I don’t usually feel qualified to comment on the political scenario. At the same time, I do feel I have a citizen’s responsibility to keep up somewhat. That’s why I read Eric’s work. He’s about the only political news I can stomach. I was raised in the “don’t vote – it only encourages them” era., which I stumbled out of by registering to vote in order to write in Hunter S. Thompson for my girlfriend back in 1984. Funny way to come to voting, but I’ve voted every major election since, I think.

Sagittarius energy is most emphatically is something I feel qualified to talk about. My own chart has a Sagittarius Stellium (means several planets in one sign). That stellium occurs in the 9th house, which is ruled by Sagittarius, and that gives it even more of a Sagittarian nature. Furthermore, all this Pluto conjunct the Galactic Core energy that defines this year, and has not been seen by any living human before, about which every astrologer is all atwitter, happens to be within half a degree of my own Sun and conjunct my Midheaven.

Sorry, if all that is too much astrological shorthand. This is not an astrology column. It is, however, very Sagittarian and very Galactic Core. Why? Because I am.

So Sagittarius gone awry is about enthusiastic devotion to dogma and being right. It’s everything we hate about fundamentalist Christianity and evangelism. It’s being seriously activated by Mars conjunct Pluto.

How do I know this? Ask anyone who knows me about my shadow side and nearly all of them will say something about how certain I am of truth and things like right and wrong. It annoys people. Whilst I’m pretty certain I’ve got a pretty dang good handle on truth, it upsets my mother and certain others no end because it isn’t the way they see things. I try not to let them ruffle my feathers or get my goat.

It’s actually worse to stymie me on these things. My own mother has yet to learn not to distract me with a myriad of possibilities, even though she knows the astrological correlations in her daughter.

What is the most common caution given a Sagittarian?

“Don’t scatter your arrows,”they tell us. “Pick a direction and aim at a target.” Sagittarius is the Archer, the Centaur.

So, really, for us, it’s better to head off, hell bent for leather in the wrong direction (think Dudley Doowright) than not to be going anywhere at all. An object in motion can be guided. An object at rest has to overcome inertia, especially a Sagittarian at rest! Therefore, I am rarely at rest, except for intentional meditation periods twice a day and longer on Sundays.

But I really wish these politicians would give it a rest!

One of these days I’m going to go on and order a custom t-shirt (forest green, white lettering, some kind of script, short sleeved, fitted) with that wonderful slogan from the 60’s:

“Fighting for peace is like fucking for virginity.”

All the GC astrologers I’ve been reading, say that because all this astrological activity is close to the heart of our galaxy, the source of our worlds, and symbolically, the Source of Everything, there is a strong chance for a spiritual outcome to all these disturbing events Eric is writing about (I hope you read the link.) Most definitely.

If they are right, even these atrocious wrongs can be – well, righted – if we just keep moving, keep our eyes open, center ourselves, ask inside what is right action. Take that action. Stay alert to subtle guidance.

Write it down! when it arrives.

Galactic Core insights are said to be kind of use it or lose it things. If they are not noted, they slip through our grasp like a faintly remembered dream.

I had a sense of that the other morning. I had a very clear sense of a school, very peaceful, energetically clear. I felt at home there. I will know it when I see it or build it or whatever is next.

What insights are you getting? Are you writing them down? Please do.

The clearer Sagittarius energy is all about deeper truths, education and travel. It’s about saying our piece and aiming ourselves in a true direction. Mars correlates with action. Pluto with the unearthing of deep psychological material, sexuality, things hidden, with death and . . . yes, rebirth.

My name is Anastacia and it means “resurrection.” Let’s aim for that, ok?

Love,

Stacy

4 Responses to “Sagittarius Gone Awry”

  1. Antibush Says:

    Bush goes ballistic about other countries being evil and dangerous, because they have weapons of mass destruction. But, he insists on building up even a more deadly supply of nuclear arms right here in the US. What do you think? How does that work in a democracy again? How does being more threatening make us more likeable?Isn’t the country with
    the most weapons the biggest threat to the rest of the world? When one country is the biggest threat to the rest of the world, isn’t that likely to be the most hated country?
    What happened to us, people? When did we become such lemmings?
    The more people that the government puts in jails, the safer we are told to think we are. The real terrorists are wherever they are, but they aren’t living in a country with bars on the windows. We are.

  2. Paul Says:

    Hi Stacy,

    looked you up on the WWW when I saw your Picture on Planetwaves, don’t worry i’m not a stalker I’m as gay as can be 🙂 You write very well with humor in there, I appreciate that.I have Mars in Sagittarius at 2 degrees conjunct my south node in Sagittarius.Further my Birth data if you wish to look my chart up 7th October !965,23:10,Waterford,Ireland.I have allot of dreams too and forget to write down the messages I get the annoying part is when I get those very clear ones the moment I wanna write them down there gone.

    Anyway wishing you well !!

  3. Kelly M. Sowell Says:

    I just subscribed to your blog, after reading a post you wrote on the Idiots Guide To Becoming A Sex Goddess, and I almost fell out of my chair! I had a project reviewing about ten books new and older and had to read and review, “Idiots Guide to Being Sexy,” and hated this one so much and was so freaked out/couldn’t stop laughing/wanted to throw something I copied it to my amazon reviews here:

    https://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A3NT30VSDHJ2MC?ie=UTF8&ref_=cr_cm_rdp_pdp

    Love your blog! Your hilarious!

  4. Ann O'Johnson Says:

    Thank you, Kelly. That book is long ago, in a galaxy far, far, away. Glad you enjoy the blog. I’d really love to turn it into a book someday. What I really need is a kick-ass editor who understands the point of the blog – and that’s a bit of a rare combination.

Leave a Reply

