Abominable Snow! Man!

Is it ever going to stop snowing?

Yes, the planet needs water. Colorado has been having droughts. I never thought about the fact that if the drought was to clear, it would most likely happen with snow, not rain, Texas girl that I am.

This morning I fell down go boom. Yeah, I slipped on black ice in a parking lot. Shoulda worn the snow boots. I’ll do that the rest of the week, for sure. The rear wheel drive 83 Toyota made it to the temp job, praise Shiva! I travel up a highway, so most likely I’ll be able to get here and back, although I will most certainly not be traveling at the 55 mph speed limit like the SUV’s all around me. They’ll just have to go around me. I’m just happy as a clam to be driving my own car somewhere.

This has been a very isolated, cold, snowy winter for me.

Last week I started using “Here Comes the Sun” by the Beatles as a sig line:

“Little darling, I feel that ice is slowly melting
Little darling, it seems like years since it’s been clear
Here comes the sun, here comes the sun,
and I say it’s all right
It’s all right.”

                – The Beatles
–>

Looks like next week we have mid-40’s temperatures. Humidity has been staying in the 50 to 70% range where fungus and mold love to grow. I’m sniffing, nearly losing my voice for 2 weeks now. I’ve had just about enough of this. I’m thinking maybe Arizona if it doesn’t clear up!  Nah, I’ll stay here, Lord willin’ and the crick don’t rise.

I’m looking for places to go do The Work of Byron Katie or Quantum Wealth work, perhaps paid, perhaps as a volunteer. Got any ideas? Send them to me, tell me whom to contact. I’m wondering what to say and how to go about it. I just want to be doing something and I love that stuff. It works.

I went through an exercise of writing little paragraphs about many of the things I can teach and submitting them to a school here that has not replied to either my initial inquiry or my follow up. I guess they’re not interested, but it did give me some ideas. I want to create some new groups.

Oh, and if you’re local, ask me about the Light Reading (pun intended) group that is meeting on 3rd Saturdays 10 am to Noon. That was fun. We’re going to do it again!

I’d love to see comments, calls and letters when you can!

Love,

Stacy

Leave a Reply

