Meditation

Meditation is one of my favorite things.

Mother taught me to meditate when I was very young. I remember laying in my bed, finding a kind of floaty feeling and staying there. I’ve IM’d her to see what she can tell me.

Meditation can be ecstatic, blissful, joyous.

But we get the mistaken idea that it’s going to take us years of sitting in a cave. Not so.

Instant Advanced Meditation – Free Samples
http://www.advancedmeditation.com/cmd.php?af=570391

Meditation: The Art of Ecstacy was a book by Rajneesh/Osho. I loved that book. The meditation Osho describes is so joyful, so fluid, so connected. I recently learned that he was also a Sagittarian like myself. I read a few of his book, loved them, but never thought to find him or his classes.

I also remember a book called “Complete Meditation” by Steven Kravette. It seems to be out of print now. What I always liked about that book was the amazing number of meditation techniques described. It seemed like anything and everything could be a meditation. It has always helped me to know that.

Later, I studied Rudra meditation in Denton, Texas. It was the most formal meditation I ever did. Mostly, I liked the people in the ashram – enough to move in for a few years, and marry one of the teachers.

Breathwork (aka Rebirthing or Vivation or Conscious Connected Breathing) is certainly a meditation of a sort, very active, like much of what Osho/Rajneesh recommended.

My NLP teacher led us through many guided mediations or visualizations in the years I was training in Neurolinguistic Programming. And in those days I bought dozens of Barry Konicov’s Potentials Unlimited self-hypnosis tapes, which again, are a type of meditation.

I was never drawn to TM or Transcendental Meditation. I’m not sure why. I don’t think I was close to anyone who did it and what I had was working just fine.

But now, 3 decades after I first started meditatin, I’ve run across the fastest, deepest meditation so far.

It’s called IAM or Instant Advanced Meditation, created by Steven Sashen.

Instant Advanced Meditation – Free Samples
http://www.advancedmeditation.com/cmd.php?af=570391

I love this stuff.

Learning it the first time took maybe 20 minutes for each one, but now I can do one of these IAM meditations for less than 5 minutes and be totally blissed. It’s kinda wild.

I think it would be cool if everyone tried them.

There are 2 free samples up. I’d love to know what you think.

Instant Advanced Meditation – Free Samples
http://www.advancedmeditation.com/cmd.php?af=570391

Obviously, I’ve done a *lot* of meditations.

These are most definitely something diffferent.

And they’re about as simple as you can get.

I’d especially love to hear from people who have been meditating forever and people who have never meditated. So far, those extremes have made no difference. Anyone can do these.

Please comment below!

Love,
Stacy

Instant Advanced Meditation – Free Samples
http://www.advancedmeditation.com/cmd.php?af=570391

 

3 Responses to “Meditation”

  1. john Says:

    good to read it. Did you try “Book of Secrets” by Osho as well?

  2. Ann O'Johnson Says:

    Yes, in the 80’s. I remember enjoying them.

  3. Maya Says:

    Hi Stacy,

    Great article. I have just started treading the deep waters of meditation, hoping that it will help me deal with some health problems.

    I am trying various styles of meditation to see which one appeals to me.

    One style of meditation that I frequently use is guided meditation online at http://www.meditationhome.com

    In this style, the voice of the guide spurs us on and prevents us from falling asleep; one of my biggest challenges as a busy mom 🙂

    Keep up the good work. I’ll visit you again soon.

    Maya 🙂

Leave a Reply

