Weekend Update in Santa Fe

Hi y’all,

I’m spending the weekend in Santa Fe with Audrey. Well, she’s at her other home and I’m in Santa Fe at the moment. We’re not sure why, but it felt right to both of us. And it lets her bring the Harley home tomorrow.

I love her Santa Fe home and the people who live there, especially the new roommate, Lucia.

I’ll basically be home Thursday.

I do love my life.

I’m really here to teach Goal-Free Goal Setting to Audrey’s staff, which may lead to more work like that . . . one of my favorite things to do!

I’ve been up since 6 am and by 2 pm I had put in 8 hours of work. I wrote a chapter of my next book, handled email, helped Audrey move 2 truck loads of rocks to build a retaining wall by her driveway, and then spent 2 hours clearing her refrigerator and freezer for the first time in possibly 8 years judging by the “fresh dates” on some of the cans and jars.

Now I have some transcribing to do (which I thought I’d already have done by now) and some song titles to enter into an Exel spreadsheet. That’s 2 of my other jobs. And next week I start a part time job at a bookstore.

Someone asked me yesterday, as everyone eventually does, “What are you going to do now that (Job X) has ended?” You know, for some reason I just don’t worry about that. I actually have more jobs than I know what to do with. I think I’ve named 5 or 6 here already and that’s not even all of them.

The more peaceful I am, the more all of that seems to take care of itself.

That’s the opposite of what I have thought all my life. Probably you, too, hmm?

Well, that’s the basic update from here.

Love,

Stacy

Leave a Reply

