Next!

Some of you know what a Rules Girl is. By and large, I am a Rules Girl.

And when a relationship doesn’t work out, what does a Rules Girl do? She suits up and shows up. We cry if it is warranted, then we dry our eyes, realize it’s best to know now, rather than later, and move on.

Reality is much kinder than our thinking. Thank you, Katie.

“You move totally away  from reality

when you believe that there is a legitimate reason to suffer.”

– Byron Katie

I really didn’t have the kind of romantic illusions that a man who has had fantasies of me since we were 12 would have. After only 3 months, I had nearly nothing invested. Just a lot of phone time with a friend.

I’m fine.

Next!

Love,

Stacy

“If I think you’re my problem, I’m insane.”

                               -Byron Katie

Leave a Reply

