Simple Treats

You know, when you do without a lot of “stuff,” simple things can be quite a treat.

For example, typing with a real, ergonomic keyboard – in my lap! On my own PC! At home! In a real house!

This time last year, I was traveling Ireland, at the end of the money I had available, frightened for no really good reason, but not able to see past the end of my nose because of the tunnel vision fear induces. I had sold the car I had been given and most of what I owned, in order to visit Ireland, my first foreign trip off the North American continent.

I learned 2 things that I would prefer to do differently next time: travel with a companion and have a fuller purse to travel with.

Reviewing the year since then, I notice that lots of big maybe’s happen in my life. I tell everyone about them as I am making my choices, and sometimes people get confused – including me.

So, this cup of lapsang souchong tea, with just the right amount of Silk French Vanilla soy creamer and maple syrup, enjoyed from my own comfy computer chair, at the desk I found by the side of the road in Atlanta, GA (another maybe that only lasted 3 months), is a simple treat.

I suspect that somewhere in Texas, a village is . . .  no, wait, what I mean to say is, somewhere in Texas, an older man is wondering why the act of calling to “congratulate” me on another of a slew of run-of-the-mill temp jobs with which I am managing to pay my bills did not land in a good spot with me. I think the reason is self-explanatory from what I have already said.

But I am happy to be near the mountains, in a warm home, with warm kitties and a lovely roommate ( who has a computer-savvy boyfriend who is the man to thank for my ability to type on this formerly defunct PC again!).

I’m just going to soak for a while in how supported and well-treated I am.

Many blessings and much love,

Stacy

“Peace in our minds and in our lives is a cause-effect relationship.”

                                   – Stacy Clark

2 Responses to “Simple Treats”

  1. free online jobs Says:

    home online typing jobs

    free typing jobs at home

  2. Real Free Home Online Jobs Says:

    Real Free Home Online Jobs…

    Real Free Home Online Jobs…

Leave a Reply

