Solar Return

My birthday is December 19.

I checked in here to find that I haven’t written anything since I started dating the new man the last blog refers to. Nothing new about that! Now, I have written – to him. And some of that is Good Stuff ™.

I’m pretty sure that a solar return is judged by the point at which the Sun returns to the same position in the sky when you were born. So, eventually, that can even be on the next day. His birthday is December 20, 2 years after me.

We both have that Sun conjunct Galactic Core thing that Eric Francis and Philip Sedgwick have been talking about so much. Jonathan Cainer mentions it, too.

I know they keep saying it’s big and there’s a chance of connecting with what I’ve always wanted to do with my life – and I just don’t see it yet. I want to. I’m watching for opportunities and I’m not sure what it means yet.

Of course, maybe astrology is just one big self-painted sign that means only what I correlate after the fact.

In any case, wish me a Happy Birthday next week if you like.

Love,

Stacy

http://www.tk421.net/lotr/film/fotr/05.html

[Under the party tree, the other Hobbits are gathered.]

Hobbits: “Speech, Bilbo! Speech!”

Frodo: “Speech!”

Bilbo: “My dear Bagginses and Boffins, Tooks and Brandybucks, Grubbs, Chubbs, Hornblowers, Bolgers, Bracegirdles and Proudfoots.” [cheers]

Old Proudfoot Hobbit: “Proudfeet!”

[Hobbits laugh. Bilbo waves dismissively.]

Bilbo: “Today is my one hundred and eleventh birthday!”

Hobbits: “Happy birthday!”

Hobbit: “Happy birthday!”

Bilbo: “Alas, eleventy-one years is far too short a time to live among such excellent and admirable hobbits.” [cheers abound.] “I don’t know half of you half as well as I should like, and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.”

[There is a dead silence from the crowd. They gaze at each other blank-faced, trying to figure out if they were just insulted. Gandalf smiles.]

Bilbo: “I, uh, I h-have things to do.” [fidgets with the Ring behind his back. Whispers to himself] “I’ve put this off for far too long.”

Bilbo: [to the crowd] “I regret to announce — this is The End. I am going now. I bid you all a very fond farewell.” [whispers to Frodo] “Goodbye.”

Leave a Reply

